Lock Your Love.

On a recent trip to visit my sister in Croatia (where I was surrounded by beautiful old buildings and materials) I took a day trip north to Slovenia.  My friend there gave me a mini tour of his town and brought me to Butchers’ Bridge. Butcher’s Bridge in Lubjiana is a gold mine of cute, old (and new)… locks.

Okay, so it’s not really a gold mine, but a brass, steel and enamel mine. The padlocks are locked by lovers (please use a Will Farrel on SNL voice) to the cables of a recently constructed footbridge in the capital city. I was in the city for less than 24 hours and came by this bridge twice to take photos. It’s not really a surprise that I was into these locks, I just kept finding a new “favorite.”

Top favs:

1. Rusty Yellow, no names

2. Super cute cursive!

3. Heart Lock

Hope you have a lock-lovely day and thanks for reading! xo, tay

Leave a Reply

